Band council elections in Mistissini will be held on Tuesday, July 15 (8:00 am to 8:00 pm), at the Emmet H. Macleod Conference room in the Issac Shecapio Sr. Administration Building.

Advance polls are scheduled for July 8 and 9 (8:00 am to 8:00 pm) at the same location.

Travel polls will be available Thursday, July 10 (3:00 am to 9:00 pm) at Camp Eleonore, Camp Stornoway, Senneterre Friendship Centre, and the Grand Council offices in Montreal and Ottawa.

The candidates are as follows:


Andy Baribeau
Kenny Blacksmith
Ashley Iserhoff
John Longchap
Alfred Loon
Henry Mianscum
Thomas Neeposh
Richard Shecapio
Johnny P. Trapper


Calvin Blacksmith
Kenneth Macleod
Samuel S. Mianscum
Gerald Longchap
John S. Matoush


Charlie Awashish
Tiffany Benac
Sharon Bosum
Alfred Coonishish
Noah Coonishish
Justus Coon Come
Evelyn Gunner
Sophie Gunner
Isaac Iserhoff
Shawn Iserhoff
Willie Iserhoff
Peter Jolly
Bella P. Loon
Pamela Macleod
William Macleod
Caroline Mark
Jerry Matoush
Taria Matoush
Errol Mianscum
Cindy Neeposh
Edna Neeposh
Joe Neeposh
Murray Neeposh
Alice Petawabano
Nellie Petawabano
Roy Shecapio
Maggie M. Spencer
Lucy Trapper