The official team list for the 1996 Raid des Braves has now been finalized. The Cree teams are…

Duff Team de Radisson (Brian, Gary and Barry Duff)
Chisasibi Team (Brian Bearskin, Archie Moar, Reginald Sam)
Team Waswanipi (Don Saganash, Marcel Gull, Peter Longchap)
Pimpichuu Team of Mistissini (Larry MacLeod, Stanley Mianscum, Abel Mianscum)
Eastmain Team (Kenneth Cheezo, John Moses, Conrad Gilpin)
Chisasibi Skyhawks Team (Alan Sam, Hugo Rupert, Ricky Visitor)
Equipe de Nemaska (Andrew Coonishish, Redfern Cheezo, Robert Capassisit)

This year’s Raid, the longest ever, goes from Feb. 10 to 17. Good luck to everyone!