Mathew Coon-Come, Billy Diamond, Ted Moses, Albert Diamond, Tania Pash, Robert Kanatewat and Philip Awashish have been named as the members of the Cree Trust.

The Cree Trust will oversee the administration of the $1.4 billion transferred from the federal government following the signing of the New Relationship Agreement with the Crees on February 26.

The seven members of the Cree Trust were appointed in a Council Board meeting of the Grand Council of the Cree, April 8-9.

The terms of the trustees, lasting between two and six years, will be determined at a future Council Board meeting.