Tony Belcourt has been reelected as president of the Métis Nation of Ontario with 730 votes, compared to 344 for runner-up Brad Maggrah.

About 1,100 Métis people voted out of the 5,000 members. Also elected were Gary Lipinski of Fort Frances as chair, France Picotte of Timmins as co-chair, Lawrence Gladue of Ottawa as secretary-treasurer and Jason Madden of Toronto as post-secondary representative. Sharon Reynolds was acclaimed as president of the Métis women.